Kolob Counseling is contracted by the Utah State Administrative Office of the Courts to teach the Divorce Education and Orientation Courses to divorcing parents in the State of Utah. Divorcing parents with children under the age of 18 are mandated by Utah law to complete this 3-hour course combination before their divorce will be made legal.
The classes are taught by Martha Ham, LCSW and Bruce Boettcher, LMFT.
The cost of the Divorce Education Class is $35.00 and the Divorce Orientation Class is $30.00. If you attend the class within 30 days of filing for divorce the cost of the Divorce Orientation Class is reduced to $15.00. Please bring documentation from the Court that you have filed in order to get the discount.
This fee is set by the State of Utah and is uniform throughout the state. To apply for a Fee Waiver, contact the County Court Clerk.
No personal checks or credit cards accepted.
* Cash, money order or cashier’s check only*
No children are allowed in the classroom, with exception to newborns. You may bring a guest at no additional charge.
The class is taught the third Wednesday of every month.
- Registration opens at 5:30 PM
- Divorce Education begins at 6:00 PM
- Divorce Orientation begins at 8:00 PM
DIVORCE EDUCATION/ORIENTATION CLASS LOCATION is at
197 East Tabernacle, St. George, UT MAP HERE
park in rear of building and enter double glass doors
Questions? Call 435-674-4464
Participation in the Divorce Education/ Orientation Classes is required unless the parent lives out of state, is terminally ill or in prison. If the parent lives out of state, the parent is required to purchase a DVD of the courses. Participation in the Divorce Education/ Orientation Classes is required unless the parent lives out of state, is terminally ill or in prison. If the parent lives out of state, the parent is required to purchase a DVD of the courses. This is handled through the Utah State Divorce Education Clerk's office, dial 801-238-7181 for English or 801-238-7180 en espanol.